Museums

[et_pb_section fullwidth=”on” specialty=”off”][et_pb_fullwidth_slider admin_label=”Fullwidth Slider” show_arrows=”on” show_pagination=”on” auto=”on” auto_speed=”5000″ parallax=”on” parallax_method=”off”][et_pb_slide heading=”Gidan Makama Museum, Kano” background_image=”https://ncmm.gov.ng/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/1f1.jpg” background_color=”#ffffff” alignment=”center” background_layout=”dark” allow_player_pause=”off” /][et_pb_slide heading=”National Museum Calabar” background_image=”https://ncmm.gov.ng/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/1e1.jpg” background_color=”#ffffff” alignment=”center” background_layout=”dark” allow_player_pause=”off” /][et_pb_slide heading=”National Museum Benin” background_image=”https://ncmm.gov.ng/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/1d1.jpg” background_color=”#ffffff” alignment=”center” background_layout=”dark” allow_player_pause=”off” /][et_pb_slide heading=”National Museum Kaduna” background_image=”https://ncmm.gov.ng/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/1c1.jpg” background_color=”#ffffff” alignment=”center” background_layout=”dark” allow_player_pause=”off” /][et_pb_slide heading=”National Museum Katsina” background_image=”https://ncmm.gov.ng/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/1b1.jpg” background_color=”#ffffff” alignment=”center” background_layout=”dark” allow_player_pause=”off” /][et_pb_slide heading=”National Museum Esie” background_image=”https://ncmm.gov.ng/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/1a2.jpg” background_color=”#ffffff” alignment=”center” background_layout=”dark” allow_player_pause=”off” /][et_pb_slide heading=”National Museum Lagos” background_image=”https://ncmm.gov.ng/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/an-2.jpg” background_color=”#ffffff” alignment=”center” background_layout=”dark” allow_player_pause=”off” /][/et_pb_fullwidth_slider][/et_pb_section][et_pb_section][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”1_4″][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_4″][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_4″][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_4″][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text admin_label=”Text” background_layout=”light” text_orientation=”left”]

LIST OF NATIONAL MUSEUMS IN NIGERIA

S/NNAME OF MUSEUMADDRESS/PHYSICAL LOCATIONE-MAILTELEPHONETYPECURATOR
1National Commission for Museums and Monuments, AbujaOffice of Head of Service, Federal Secretariat Complex, Block C, First Floor, Shehu Shagari Way, Abuja FCT. PMB, 171, Garki – Abujainfo@ncmm.gov.ng, mis.unit@ncmm.gov.ng092920391NCMM, Headquarters, (Administrative)Ojogho Chidiebere (Abuja Gallery) 08033823962
2National Museum of Colonial History, AbaNo. 6 Ikot Ekepene Road, P.M.B. 7116 Aba, Abia State.
aba.museum@ncmm.gov.ng
08036770249EthnographicIfejiagwa, Carol (Mrs)
3National Museum, AbakalikiNo. 6 St. Patrick Road, Kiriri, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State.abakaliki.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08066900496EthnographicNkwuda Chukwuma Ugbota
4National Museum, AbeokutaBaptist Girls College, Idi-aba, P.M.B. 2004 Abeokuta, Ogun Stateabeokuta.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08033800850, 09098853611EthnographicGabriel Oko
5National Museum, AkureOpposite Post Office, Oba Adeside Road, P.M.B 444, Akure, Ondoakure.museum@ncmm.gov.ng07069409060EthnographicOgumola Dada Nathaniel
6National Museum, AsabaMungo House Park, P.M.B 95071 Asaba, Delta State.asaba.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08056268906, 09031611366Historical: Colonial HistoryUche, Idika Kalu
7Abubakar Tafawa, Balewa Mausoleum, BauchiKofar Ran Road Bauchi, Bauchi Statebauchi.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08038944898Historical: Life HistoryHAJIA BINTU MOH'D SADIQ
8National Museum, Benin Ring Road, Benin City, P.M.B. 1115, Benin City , Edo Statebenin.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08033568183EthnographicUmogbai Theophilus (Mr)
9Rock Art Interpretive Centre, Birnin KuduKano-Bauchi Road, Birnin-Kudu, Jigawa StateBirninkudu.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08032502007, 08052365636EthnographicAdams Mohammed Ali
10National Museum, CalabarEkpo Eyo Drive, P.M.B. 1180, Calabar, Cross River Statecalabar.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08062627376EthnographicEvelyn Osuagwu
11Slave History, Museum, CalabarMarina Resort, P.M.B. 1180 Calabar, CRSslave.historymuseum@ncmm.gov.ng08055447758Historical: Slave, Trade HistoryEnya N. Imoke
12National Museum, DamaturuOpposite Ben Kadio Housing Estate, Behind Cultural Centre, Maiduguri Road, Damaturu, Yobe Statedamaturu.museum@ncmm.gov.ng07068262092EthnographicRalph Usiju Mamza
13National Museum of Unity, Enugu65 Abakaliki Road, P.M.B. 1285, G.R.A, Enuguenugu.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08064090677Historical: Colonial HistoryMrs. Vivian Chinyere Okeke
14National Museum, EsieP.M.B. 301, Esie, Kwara Stateesie.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08139656020Archaeological/ EthnographicMopelola Mowunmi (Mrs)
15National Museum, HongLocal Govt. Secretariat, Complex, P.M.B. 2262, Hong, Adamawa Stateadamawa.museum@ncmm.gov.ng07065636454EthnographicAliyu Yerima
16Institute of Archaeology & Museum Studies (I.A.M.S)Opposite Central Bank Parking Space, P.M.B 2031, Jos, Plateau State.IAMSJOS.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08025183002Institute/ EducationalMrs. Rukayat Jalani
17National Museum of Unity, IbadanAlesinloye Area, P.M.B. 5524, Ibadan, Oyo Stateibadan.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08023578855EthnographicAmos E. Olorunipa
18National Museum, ICT Centre, Oko, SurulereNational Museum, Oko, Surulere, Oko, P.O.Box 1706, Oko, Ogbomosho, Oyo State.ICTCENTRE.OKO@ncmm.gov.ng07088889588, 08065424652ICTFatoke O. Solomon
19National Musem, Igbo-UkwuKm. 4, Umudege Ezinifite Road, Igbo-Ukwu, Aguata LGA, Anambraigboukwu.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08035015457, 08057300623ArchaeologicalEnyi, Imebuogu Samuel (Mr)
20National Museum, Ile-IfeEnuwa Square, P.M.B. 5515, Enuwa Ile-Ife, Osun Stateife.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08033746043ArchaeologicalOgundele J. O. (Mr)
21National Museum, Ilorin14 Abdulkadri Road, P.M.B. 1549,GRA Ilorin, Kwara Stateilorin.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08035738032EthnographicBimpe Oladele (Mrs)
22National Museum, JalingoBeside Taraba State Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Oppt. Govt. office Jalingojalingo.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08036163765Christiana Fada Gundiri
23National Museum, JosP.M.B. 2013, Jos, Plateau Statejos.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08034528333Archaeological/ EthnographicMustapha m. bachaka
24National Museum, KantaKanta Museum, P.M.B. 1001, Argungu, Kebbi State.kanta.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08036074991EthnographicMustapha M. Bachaka
25Museum of Traditional Nigerian Architecture (MOTNA), JosOpposite High Court, P.M.B. 2931, Jos, Plateau Statemotna.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08028250607ArchitecturalShalangwa, Sule P. (Mr)
26Zoological Garden, JosOpposite Jos Museum, P.M.B. 2013, Jos Plateau Statezoological.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08035041524ZoologicalMary Ohaegbu (Mrs.)
27Centre for Earth Construction Technology, (CECTECH)Opposite Jos Museum, P.M.B. 2013 Jos, Plateau Statecectech.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08036138957Technological ConstructionLinus Nok
28National Museum, KadunaNo. 33, Alik Akilu Road, P.M.B. 2127, Kaduna, Kaduna Statekaduna.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08066007715EthnographicELKENA B.
29Gidan Makama, Museum, KanoOpposite Emir’s Palace, Kano city, P.M.B. 2023, Kano State.kano.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08054380225EthnographicDikko idris
30National Museum, KatsinaKofa Uku, along Mohammdu Dikko Road, P.M.B. 409, Katsina State.katsina.museum@ncmm.gov.ng07067700001Historical: Life HistoryMallam Lawal M. Gawo
31National Museum, KokoNana Living Spring Museum, Koko, Delta Statekoko.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08034522138 07055500233Historical: Life HistoryWilson Oifovbotoi Onime
32National Museum, LafiaBehind Deputy Governor’s Office, Shendam Road, P.M.B. 127, Lafia, Nasarawa Statelafia.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08121311124EthnographicElizabeth Kefas
33National Museum, LagosKing George V. Road, Onikan, P.M.B. 12556, Lagos State.lagos.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08027409112EthnographicAdobeye O. M (Mrs)
34National Museum of Colonial History, LokojaP.M.B. 1022, Lokoja, Kogi State.lokoja.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08167551827Historical: Colonial HistoryMRS REBECCA ABGOGUN
35National Museum, MaiduguriCustom Area, Maiduguri, P.M.B. 1029, Maiduguri, Borno Statemaiduguri.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08051145131EthnographicJidda, Bose Aisha (Mrs)
36National Museum, MakurdiGP 4, Ahmadu Bello, Opp. Deputy Governor’s Office, P.M.B. 102294, Makurdi, Benue State.makurdi.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08033301113EthnographicFrancis Unuigbe
37National Museum, MinnaFederal Secretariat Complex, Minna, P.M.B. 538, Minna, Niger Stateminna.museum@ncmm.gov.ng
08065629924EthnographicRose Madaki
38National Museum, NokKwoi-Jaba LGA, Kwoi, P.M.B. 0006, Kaduna State.nok.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08034025532ArchaeologicalKingi, Linus (Mr)
39National Museum, OgbomoshoNo. 3 Museum Street, Off, Sunsun Road P. O. Box 1602, Ogbomoso, Oyo State.ogbomosho.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08033617821HistoricalToyin M. Oke
40National Museum, OronP.M.B. 1004, Oron, Akwa Ibom Stateoron.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08034099468EthnographicEtim, Anweting Ekeng
41National Museum, OsogboAtaoja’s Palace, P.M.B. 4376, Osogbo, Osun State.oshogbo.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08030681511Natural/ EthnographicFatai Adekunle.
42National Museum, OwerriB65 Shell Camp, Off Orlu Road, P.M.B. 1585, Owerri Imo State.owerri.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08033928214EthnographicCaro Agbamuche (Mrs)
43National Museum, OwoOlowo’s Palace, Owo, P.M.B. 1003, Owo, Ondo Stateowo.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08060043907,, 08036687739EthnographicAdeoye O. Akanni
44National Museum, OyoNo.1 Palace Road, Alaafin Oyo, Oyo Stateoyo.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08035274827EthnographicAdekunle Adedimeji Sunday
45National Museum, Port HarcourtNear No. 2 Hairle Street, Old GRA, Opp Delta Hotel, P.M.B. 5766, Portharcourt, Rivers State.portharcourt.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08063809560EthnographicFadamijo Omolaya (Mr)
46National Museum, SokotoFederal Secretariat Complex, Sokoto, P.M.B. 2367, Sokoto, Sokoto State.sokoto.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08068705983ArchaeologicalTsafe, Abdullahi Ahmed
47Interpretation Centre, SukurMubi-Maidugur Road, Sukur, P.M.B. 06, Madegali Local Government, Adamawa State.sukur.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08028464341EthnographicSham, Anthony (Mr)
48National War Museum, UmuahiaUgunchara Road, Amafor Isinawu, P.M.B. 7074, Umuahia, Abia State.war.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08063826318War/MilitaryMercy U. Aduaka
49National Museum, UyoRing Road II, Aka Offot (Behind Ibom Hall), P.M.B. 1109, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.uyo.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08136273111EthnographicGodwin Udoh
50National Museum, YenagoaIjaw House, Sani Abacha Express Way, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State.yenagoa.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08061385453MonumentBernard Egili
51National Museum, YolaNo. 2 Mohammed, Tukur Road, Off Ahmadu Bello Way (Opposite Army Command Primary School), Jimeta, P.M.B. 2262, Jimeta-Yola, Adamawa State.yola.museum@ncmm.gov.ng08167586431Historical/ EthnographicGarba Mahdi
53National Museum GombeGombe Fedral Secretariat Complex, Room 289-294 2nd Floor Gombe City Centre, Gombe State Stategombe.museum@ncmm.gov.ng07035397456Hassan Kashim

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]