Gidan Makama Museum, Kano

National Museum Calabar

National Museum Benin

National Museum Kaduna

National Museum Katsina

National Museum Esie

National Museum Lagos

LIST OF NATIONAL MUSEUMS IN NIGERIA

S/NNAME OF MUSEUMADDRESS/PHYSICAL LOCATIONE-MAILTELEPHONETYPECURATOR
1National Commission for Museums and Monuments, AbujaOffice of Head of Service, Federal Secretariat Complex, Block C, First Floor, Shehu Shagari Way, Abuja FCT. PMB, 171, Garki – Abujainfo@ncmm.gov.ng, misunit@yahoo.com, commissionmuseums@yahoo.comNCMM, Headquarters, (Administrative)Ojogho Chidiebere (Abuja Gallery) 08033823962
2National Museum of Colonial History, AbaNo. 6 Ikot Ekepene Road, P.M.B. 7116 Aba, Abia State.jiagwa@yahoo.com08036770249EthnographicIfejiagwa, Carol (Mrs)
3National Museum, AbakalikiNo. 6 St. Patrick Road, Kiriri, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State.ugbotaugbota@yahoo.com08066900496EthnographicNkwuda Chukwuma Ugbota
4National Museum, AbeokutaBaptist Girls College, Idi-aba, P.M.B. 2004 Abeokuta, Ogun Stateidaguokogab@yahoo.com08033800850, 09098853611EthnographicGabriel Oko
5National Museum, AkureOpposite Post Office, Oba Adeside Road, P.M.B 444, Akure, Ondonationalmuseum_akure@yahoo.com07069409060EthnographicOgumola Dada Nathaniel
6National Museum, AsabaMungo House Park, P.M.B 95071 Asaba, Delta State.idikaluche@yahoo.com08056268906, 09031611366Historical: Colonial HistoryUche, Idika Kalu
7Abubakar Tafawa, Balewa Mausoleum, BauchiKofar Ran Road Bauchi, Bauchi Statehassankasim12@gmail.com08080903008Historical: Life HistoryDalhatu Sani Abdulllahi
8National Museum, Benin Ring Road, Benin City, P.M.B. 1115, Benin City , Edo Statetheogbai@yahoo.co.uk08033568183EthnographicUmogbai Theophilus (Mr)
9Rock Art Interpretive Centre, Birnin KuduKano-Bauchi Road, Birnin-Kudu, Jigawa Staterockartinterpretationcenter@gmail.com, madiadowa60@gmail.com 08032502007, 08052365636EthnographicAdams Mohammed Ali
10National Museum, CalabarEkpo Eyo Drive, P.M.B. 1180, Calabar, Cross River Stateeiosuagwu@yahoo.com08062627376EthnographicEvelyn Osuagwu
11Slave History, Museum, CalabarMarina Resort, P.M.B. 1180 Calabar, CRSmiooba40@yahoo.com08055447758Historical: Slave, Trade HistoryEnya N. Imoke
12National Museum, DamaturuOpposite Ben Kadio Housing Estate, Behind Cultural Centre, Maiduguri Road, Damaturu, Yobe Staterapsmumza@gmail.com07068262092EthnographicRalph Usiju Mamza
13National Museum of Unity, Enugu65 Abakaliki Road, P.M.B. 1285, G.R.A, Enuguasabanmuseum@yahoo.com,, vivianokeke898@yahoo.com08064090677Historical: Colonial HistoryMrs. Vivian Chinyere Okeke
14National Museum, EsieP.M.B. 301, Esie, Kwara Stateesiemuseum@yahoo.com08139656020Archaeological/ EthnographicMopelola Mowunmi (Mrs)
15National Museum, HongLocal Govt. Secretariat, Complex, P.M.B. 2262, Hong, Adamawa Statealiyu.musa19@yahoo.com07065636454EthnographicAliyu Yerima
16Institute of Archaeology & Museum Studies (I.A.M.S)Opposite Central Bank Parking Space, P.M.B 2031, Jos, Plateau State.iams1963@gmail.com, jalanirukaiyatumaina@yahoo.com08025183002Institute/ EducationalMrs. Rukayat Jalani
17National Museum of Unity, IbadanAlesinloye Area, P.M.B. 5524, Ibadan, Oyo Stateamosnipa@yahoo.com08023578855EthnographicAmos E. Olorunipa
18National Museum, ICT Centre, Oko, SurulereNational Museum, Oko, Surulere, Oko, P.O.Box 1706, Oko, Ogbomosho, Oyo State.okomuseumictcentre@gmail.com,, talk2ayelujaraone@gmail.com07088889588, 08065424652ICTFatoke O. Solomon
19National Musem, Igbo-UkwuKm. 4, Umudege Ezinifite Road, Igbo-Ukwu, Aguata LGA, Anambraenyimeb@yahoo.com08035015457, 08057300623ArchaeologicalEnyi, Imebuogu Samuel (Mr)
20National Museum, Ile-IfeEnuwa Square, P.M.B. 5515, Enuwa Ile-Ife, Osun Stateifenmuseum@yahoo.com08033746043ArchaeologicalOgundele J. O. (Mr)
21National Museum, Ilorin14 Abdulkadri Road, P.M.B. 1549,GRA Ilorin, Kwara Statemailbimpeoladele@gmail.com, ilorinmuseum@gmail.com08035738032EthnographicBimpe Oladele (Mrs)
22National Museum, Jalingochristiana.fada@yahoo.com, christifada63@gmail.com08036163765Christiana Fada Gundiri
23National Museum, JosP.M.B. 2013, Jos, Plateau Statebitiyongbienyaan@gmail.com, josmuseum@gmail.com08034528333Archaeological/ EthnographicBitiyong, B. Y. (Mrs)
24National Museum, KantaKanta Museum, P.M.B. 1001, Argungu, Kebbi State.kantamuseums@gmail.com, mmbachaka65@gmail.com08036074991EthnographicMustapha M. Bachaka
25Museum of Traditional Nigerian Architecture (MOTNA), JosOpposite High Court, P.M.B. 2931, Jos, Plateau Statesulephilip@ymail.com08028250607ArchitecturalShalangwa, Sule P. (Mr)
26Zoological Garden, JosOpposite Jos Museum, P.M.B. 2013, Jos Plateau Statemaryohaegbu@gmail.com08035041524ZoologicalMary Ohaegbu (Mrs.)
27Centre for Earth Construction Technology, (CECTECH)Opposite Jos Museum, P.M.B. 2013 Jos, Plateau Statelinusnnok@gmail.com08036138957Technological ConstructionLinus Nok
28National Museum, KadunaNo. 33, Alik Akilu Road, P.M.B. 2127, Kaduna, Kaduna Stateetsugimba@yahoo.com, kdmuseums@yahoo.com08066007715EthnographicGimba Abdul Moh’d
29Gidan Makama, Museum, KanoOpposite Emir’s Palace, Kano city, P.M.B. 2023, Kano State.kano@ncmm.gov.ng08038944898EthnographicBinta Muhd Sadiq
30National Museum, KatsinaKofa Uku, along Mohammdu Dikko Road, P.M.B. 409, Katsina State.katsinamuseums1922@gmail.com, lawanmuntarigawo@yahoo.com07067700001Historical: Life HistoryMallam Lawal M. Gawo
31National Museum, KokoNana Living Spring Museum, Koko, Delta Stateonime.wilson@yahoo.com08034522138 07055500233Historical: Life HistoryWilson Oifovbotoi Onime
32National Museum, LafiaBehind Deputy Governor’s Office, Shendam Road, P.M.B. 127, Lafia, Nasarawa Statekefaselizabeth@yahoo.com, aejiofor7@gmail.com08036424288 08121311124EthnographicElizabeth Kefas
33National Museum, LagosKing George V. Road, Onikan, P.M.B. 12556, Lagos State.adeboyeomotee@yahoo.com, lagos.museum@yahoo.com08027409112EthnographicAdobeye O. M (Mrs)
34National Museum of Colonial History, LokojaP.M.B. 1022, Lokoja, Kogi State.soloibejigba@yahoo.com08165821948Historical: Colonial HistoryIgbejigba, Solomon (Mr)
35National Museum, MaiduguriCustom Area, Maiduguri, P.M.B. 1029, Maiduguri, Borno Stateaishajidda@yahoo.com,08051145131EthnographicJidda, Bose Aisha (Mrs)
36National Museum, MakurdiGP 4, Ahmadu Bello, Opp. Deputy Governor’s Office, P.M.B. 102294, Makurdi, Benue State.nationalmuseummkd@gmail.com, obomeiunuigbe@yahoo.com08033301113EthnographicFrancis Unuigbe
37National Museum, MinnaFederal Secretariat Complex, Minna, P.M.B. 538, Minna, Niger Stateminna@ncmm.gov.ng, madakirose204@gmail.com08065629924EthnographicRose Madaki
38National Museum, NokKwoi-Jaba LGA, Kwoi, P.M.B. 0006, Kaduna State.linuskingi@yahoo.com, linuskingi@gmail.com08034025532ArchaeologicalKingi, Linus (Mr)
39National Museum, OgbomoshoNo. 3 Museum Street, Off, Sunsun Road P. O. Box 1602, Ogbomoso, Oyo State.toyinoke2001@yahoo.com, ogbomosomuseum1@gmail.com08033617821HistoricalToyin M. Oke
40National Museum, OronP.M.B. 1004, Oron, Akwa Ibom Stateoronmuseum@yahoo.com08034099468EthnographicEtim, Anweting Ekeng
41National Museum, OsogboAtaoja’s Palace, P.M.B. 4376, Osogbo, Osun State.teejaytoks98@gmail.com oshogbomuseutm2705@gmail.com08030681511Natural/ EthnographicFatai Adekunle.
42National Museum, OwerriB65 Shell Camp, Off Orlu Road, P.M.B. 1585, Owerri Imo State.owerrimus@gmail.com owerri@ncmm.gov.ng kingsmate1@yahoo.com08033928214EthnographicCaro Agbamuche (Mrs)
43National Museum, OwoOlowo’s Palace, Owo, P.M.B. 1003, Owo, Ondo Statenatmuseo@yahoo.com08060043907,, 08036687739EthnographicAdeoye O. Akanni
44National Museum, OyoNo.1 Palace Road, Alaafin Oyo, Oyo Stateoyomuseum2003@yahoo.com08035274827EthnographicAdekunle Adedimeji Sunday
45National Museum, Port HarcourtNear No. 2 Hairle Street, Old GRA, Opp Delta Hotel, P.M.B. 5766, Portharcourt, Rivers State.portharcourtmuseum@yahoo.com, layofadamijo@gmail.com08063809560EthnographicFadamijo Omolaya (Mr)
46National Museum, SokotoFederal Secretariat Complex, Sokoto, P.M.B. 2367, Sokoto, Sokoto State.ahmedabdtsafe@gmail.com ablex82@yahoo.com08068705983ArchaeologicalTsafe, Abdullahi Ahmed
47Interpretation Centre, SukurMubi-Maidugur Road, Sukur, P.M.B. 06, Madegali Local Government, Adamawa State.anthonysham@yahoo.com08028464341EthnographicSham, Anthony (Mr)
48National War Museum, UmuahiaUgunchara Road, Amafor Isinawu, P.M.B. 7074, Umuahia, Abia State.umakaeli@gmail.com, natwarmus@gmail.com08063826318War/MilitaryMercy U. Aduaka
49National Museum, UyoRing Road II, Aka Offot (Behind Ibom Hall), P.M.B. 1109, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.uyomuseum@yahoo.co.uk, angelo.eb74@gmail.com08136273111EthnographicGodwin Udoh
50National Museum, YenagoaIjaw House, Sani Abacha Express Way, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State.bernard.egili@gmail.com08061385453MonumentBernard Egili
51National Museum, YolaNo. 2 Mohammed, Tukur Road, Off Ahmadu Bello Way (Opposite Army Command Primary School), Jimeta, P.M.B. 2262, Jimeta-Yola, Adamawa State.jalanirukaiyatumaina@yahoo.com08167586431Historical/ EthnographicGarba Mahdi